Romans 12:2

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is–his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Some believe that we are to be consumed with what is going on in the world. I am not seeing where God is asking us to be consumed with anything but Him.  As a child of God he wants us to focus on him and build that relationship with him and our Lord and Savior.

So much is going on in this world that it is enough to make you depressed. There is so much sadness, Hatred, crime, hunger, abuse the list goes on and on.  The world continues to spin out of control and making decisions that go against God’s word.  New bibles being made his word being twisted to conform to the way the world thinks.  But know matter how you twist it to what you want or your desires it doesn’t make it the truth.

I have shared with you that in my counseling to deal with issues from my past and put them behind me for good.  His presence I feel more today then I have ever felt.  Instead of allowing my anger to take over and my thoughts consume me.  I remain silent or don’t react like I use to.

Each one of us has or had our own struggles in this world.  This world is not changing for the better and most of us have known this for some time.  Living in this world we can control two things and that is ourselves and how we react.

Do I agree with gay marriage being ruled alright now? NO! but I don’t hate them who are. However I will not bow my head in shame when asked my opinion because it’s not about what I think it’s about what our Heavenly Father says about it and again the world can twist it and justify it but the truth is God is against gay marriage.  That is what matters to me is His truth not the worlds.  God is love and he loves each of us but hates sin.

1 John 4:8

Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.

When the world of those that don’t believe find a lie to be better to deal with then God’s truth it is then we understand as children of God is wrath that is upon us.  We know God is love but his word speaks often about his wrath that will come upon this world for the decisions we have made.  We see it unfolding before us.

Romans 1:18

God’s Wrath Against Sinful Humanity

18The wrath of God is being revealed from heaven against all the godlessness and wickedness of people, who suppress the truth by their wickedness, 19since what may be known about God is plain to them, because God has made it plain to them. 20For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.

21For although they knew God, they neither glorified him as God nor gave thanks to him, but their thinking became futile and their foolish hearts were darkened. 22Although they claimed to be wise, they became fools 23and exchanged the glory of the immortal God for images made to look like a mortal human being and birds and animals and reptiles.

24Therefore God gave them over in the sinful desires of their hearts to sexual impurity for the degrading of their bodies with one another. 25They exchanged the truth about God for a lie, and worshiped and served created things rather than the Creator—who is forever praised. Amen.

26Because of this, God gave them over to shameful lusts. Even their women exchanged natural sexual relations for unnatural ones. 27In the same way the men also abandoned natural relations with women and were inflamed with lust for one another. Men committed shameful acts with other men, and received in themselves the due penalty for their error.

I want to spend this time I am here to learn and share God’s word but I will not force someone to believe. I believe in the power of prayer for those that our lost.  To continue to learn and build my relationship with my Father.  To share and show the love of Christ because to me that is what matters.  Everyone has there own opinion but the question is ..Is it God’s will?

Not everyone is called to be a preacher, evangelist but we are all called to share the truth. Our creator who created you and I doesn’t make mistakes.  We are not a mistake but we live in a sinful world and our sinners ourselves.  Yet he loves us and wants the best for us but we must seek his will and consume ourselves with HIM.  We must be obedient and be willing to forgive others as he forgives us.

The enemy rules this world of sin.  I don’t want to glorify the enemy I want to glorify God.  To stand tall and know I am nothing without Him in my life.

